As a child, I loved playing Tetris. In my simple mind, it was just a game. It was fun just to move around unpredictable shapes to see how many lines I could clear. There wasn’t so much urgency to clear a set number of lines.

Now, at 26 years old, I still enjoy playing Tetris. But after playing it so many times, I view it as more than just a game. I see it as a metaphor for life.

The whole point of Tetris is to clear as many lines as possible before all of the shapes reach the top. At the beginning of the game, the shapes fall slowly. So you have more time to decide how to change their positions to clear lines. You have more time to decide how to reach your goals. Each line cleared is an accomplishment made. The more lines you clear, the faster the shapes fall. As time goes by, you have to think faster to clear the lines. You have to make decisions faster and wiser in order to make accomplishments.

By the end of the game, you have successfully cleared several lines. By the end of life, you’ve made several accomplishments, the number of which is unpredictable.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/unpredictable/

